Groovin The Moo Lineups Announced, Future Music Almost Here

Groovin The Moo Festival Lineups Announced, plus preparing for Future Music Festival

Robert Whiteby Robert White

Groovin The Moo lineups were announced today and the festival features 10 international guests and a host of great Australian acts.

The festival will be headlined by American hip-hop group Public Enemy, indie rockers City and Colour, and Andrew WK (One Man Tour Party).

Supporting acts include Chiddy Bang (new album Breakfast in 2012), Aussie rappers Hilltop Hoods, English indie rockers the Kaiser Chiefs, and upcoming Perth band San Cisco.

In its 8th season, GTM will hit five Australian locations: Bendigo, Townsville, Maitland, Canberra and Bunbury.

Tickets for Bendigo go on sale February 14th, February 15th for Maitland and the 16th for Townsville, Canberra and Bunbury.

The Future Music Festival kicks off March 3rd in Brisbane, launching a nine day, five-stop national tour.

Swedish House Mafia, Fatboy Slim, Paul van Dyk, The Wombats, Skrillex and Chase & Status are atop a long list of big name artist joining the tour. Australian outfit the Stafford Brothers find themselves deservedly footing that list.

The entire lineups and tour dates are listed below.

Swedish House Mafia 
Fatboy Slim 
Paul van Dyk 
Tinie Tempah 
The Wombats 
Chase & Status – Live 
Jessie J 
The Rapture 
Sven Vath 
Die Antwoord 
Aphex Twin – Live 
The Naked And Famous 
Gareth Emery 
Jamie Jones 
James Murphy & Pat Mahony (LCD Soundsystem/ DFA) 
Hercules & Love Affair 
Azari & III
Frank Ocean 
Alex Metric 
Holy Ghost! 
The Juan Maclean 
Benoit & Sergio 
Horse Meat Disco 
Stafford Brothers

Brisbane – Saturday 3rd March – Doomben Racecourse

Perth – Sunday 4th March – Arena Joondalup

Sydney – Saturday 10th March – Royal Randwick Racecourse

Melbourne – Sunday 11th March – Flemington Racecourse

Adelaide – Monday 12th March – Ellis Park new and improved venue


Photo Credit: Wenn