Radiohead To Release New Material on Dec. 19

Radiohead will release two new songs next week!  

Johnny Firecloudby Johnny Firecloud

The songs are called "The Daily Mail" and "Staircase". The songs were recorded during the sessions for The King of Limbs (read our review), but didn't end up making the final cut of the album. They will be available on streaming service Deezer, as well as Amazon. 

The band previously performed the songs on their From the Basement live show, which will also get a DVD and Blu-Ray release the same day. The DVD includes all eight songs from The King Of Limbs. "The Daily Mail" is 3:37 long and the "Staircase" song runs for 4:31, both soon-to-be-released versions are taken from the From The Basement sessions. The performance also includes an appearance from Clive Deamer, who drummer Philip Selway has described as “one of my favourite drummers”.

The King Of Limbs was Radiohead's hotly anticipated follow-up to their 2007 album In Rainbows. The band have only performed the album live once in public – at Glastonbury Festival in Somerset in June. 

The new French based music service is rolling out their services in 200 countries in the coming months (still waiting for release in USA), and the new Radiohead tracks will be featured in the service. Cover art is included, and fans can stream the songs upon the release date: December 19.

Check out our list of Top 10 Radiohead Songs, as well as the performance of the new song "Staircase" from Saturday Night Live.